Obituaries

Artavius T. Brown

Body

Artavius Tiawon Brown, 37, of Palatka, entered the sunset of life Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020. 

Clarkie E. Medlock

Body

Clarkie Edward “Chuckie” Medlock, 70, of East Palatka, entered the sunset of life Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020, at Haven Hospice Roberts Care Center in Palatka.   

Chiante “KiKi” Stallworth

Body

Chiante “KiKi” Stallworth, 23, of St. Augustine, was born Wednesday, Nov. 20, 1996, to Narvell and Ragina Stallworth. She received her education in the St.

Tijarra D. Thomas

Body

Tijarra “T.J.” Deon Thomas, 43, of Lakeland, entered the sunset of life Saturday, Oct. 16, 2020, at Lakeland Regional Health Medical Center in Lakeland. 

Martha Sumrall Verdell 

Body

Martha Sumrall Verdell, 58, of Hastings, was born Friday, Oct. 2, 1962, to Willard and Martha Sumrall. She received her education from the St.

Wesley Ann Hines

Body

Wesley Ann Hines, 82, of Palatka, passed away Thursday, Oct. 29, 2020, at Windsor Care and Rehab in Palatka following an extended illness.

Jeannie S. Lee

Body

Jeannie Susan Lee “Foxy Lady,” 66, of Interlachen, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020, at her residence following a brief illness.

JaKailah K. Jackson 

Body

JaKailah Kenyetta Jackson, 27, of Charlotte, N.C., (formerly of Palatka), entered the sunset of life Monday, Oct. 19, 2020, at Atrium Main Medical Center in Charlotte, N.C.

Koscina Dennis Johnson

Body

Koscina Dennis Johnson, 43, of Jacksonville, transitioned from this life into eternal life Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020, at her residence.

Despina “Bess” Efstathion

Body

Despina “Bess” Efstathion passed peacefully from this earth Saturday, Oct. 24, 2020. Despina was 89 years old, two months shy of her 90th birthday.